Grief can affect us at any time of our life and can have a lasting imprint. There are all different forms of grief – from the death of a relationship, the death of a family pet, the death of a family member or the death of a friend or neighbour. Grief can feel overwhelming, uncomfortable and devastating.

Society struggles with how to deal with people who are affected by grief and can make the journey even more difficult as people may begin to act differently around you and also completely avoid the subject of loss with you for fear of upsetting you. This can add to the grief as it may appear that your loved one is being forgotten when really it is just our society’s uncomfortableness of the subject.

It is widely known that there are 5 stages of grief:

1. Denial & Isolation

2. Anger

3. Bargaining

4. Depression

5. Acceptance

At Your Inner Power, a lot of clients who come for sessions can be stuck in either Anger or Depression and are struggling to move onto Acceptance. Do you find that you are in a state of constant anger where the smallest things anger you? Are you in a state of deep sadness and struggling to move one from your grief?

In more recent years, David Kessler, an expert on grief has identified a sixth stage of grief called Finding Meaning. In our sessions with clients we can help them move through these stages of grief and help them find meaning to the loss. Finding the gift in grief is ultimately the final destination as that is where true growth comes. 

If you are struggling with loss in your life and are finding it is impacting your work, your social life, your motivation, why not contact us to learn how to work through your grief to help you get to a place of acceptance and finding the gift.

Contact us today to book your appointment and to change the power grief has over you.

Sign up to our newsletter